Signed in as:
To meet WA state requirements, driver education courses must include a minimum of:
Drive sessions are scheduled in addition to classroom times and are available with flexible dates and times.
Students must be at least 15 years old by the first classroom session.
To successfully pass the course, you must attend all class and drive sessions, not have more than three absences, complete all homework and readings, pass all written and drive tests with at least 80% or above and complete supervised outside drive practice with a parent/guardian. All requirements must be completed by two months from the scheduled end date of the course to earn a Traffic Safety Education Certificate.
There is a total of 15 two-hour classroom sessions.
Our classroom phase covers ten modules including:
There are a total of 6 behind-the-wheel sessions. Each session is scheduled for two students in the car, therefore, each student will get 1-hour of behind the wheel instruction and 1-hour of observation.
Throughout the course students will schedule behind-the-wheel or drive sessions outside the normal scheduled classroom times. Weekday and weekend drives are available.
1. Sign up for a driver education course and automatically 10 days prior to the first scheduled classroom session you will be eligible to obtain your instructor permit from the DOL without having to take the DOL knowledge test.
2. If you are not signed up for driver education and are 15 1/2 years old you must take and pass a DOL knowledge test to receive your instruction permit.
For more information on getting a permit, visit the DOL website (Link)
Yes, we do have payment plans available. There is however an additional $25.00 admin fee for these plans should you need to utilize this option. Contact the office for more information and/or to set one up.
At this time we do not teach manual transmission.
Check our schedule to find the best dates for you. Schedule changes often so be sure to keep watching!
Ready to do your written or skills test? Check out our schedule as we always try to have availability to meet your needs!
Yes, we offer them!! What better way to show someone you care but to gift them a driver education course! Purchase one today
We offer private in-car training to work on the things you want to work on! Do you need more practice before testing at the DOL? How about before going on the road? Have you been on the road and feel a little nervous and want some tips? Gain confidence and improve your driving skill with in-car training. Student must have a Washington instruction permit or driver license to participate.
Do you know all the Department of Licensing newest requirements of on getting a driver's license?
We are here to help. Click below to get your fast pass on the most up-to-date information.
For parents or teens looking for information on driver education in Washington State, this page is a starting point for getting in the know. If you haven't yet picked up the WA Driver Guide or WA Parent Guide, they have information on driving techniques and Washington state driving laws.
Copyright © 1996-2021 PSS Driving School - All Rights Reserved.
Training since 1996